viewbion.blogg.se

Gnucash windows port
Gnucash windows port














  • Filtered: portqry was unable to reach the host on the specified port.
  • In the case of postgres, this may be because the service isn't running, or is listening on a different port.
  • Not listening: portqry was able to reach the host on the specified port, but nothing was listening on that port.
  • Listening: portqry was able to connect to the host on the specified port, and an application was listening on that port.
  • It will try to connect to on port and give you the results:

    #Gnucash windows port windows

    My favourite tool for troubleshooting these sorts of connectivity issues on Windows is portqry. In my experience, a connection timeout error is typically due to a windows/networking issue, for example a firewall on (or in front of) the server doesn't allow access on port 5432, or nothing is actually listening on port 5432 (could be that postgres isn't actually running, or it's configured to listen on a different port, etc). I wouldn't generally look at postgres logs for troubleshooting a connection timeout error, because if postgres is rejecting the connections, they'll get rejected right away rather than giving you a timeout, so if you're getting a timeout it typically means it never reached postgres, so there will be nothing relevant in the logs. # Allow replication connections from localhost, by a user with the # "local" is for Unix domain socket connections only The only thing I could find was the folder /var/log/postgresql where I see only two non gzipped files but the messages are referring to days previous to my attempts to connect.įinally, my pg_hba.conf: # Database administrative login by Unix domain socket Wondermap | postgres | UTF8 | C.UTF-8 | C.UTF-8 |ĭon't know exactly where to search for logs to dig into this problems on the server machine. Umberto | umberto | UTF8 | C.UTF-8 | C.UTF-8 | Template1 | postgres | UTF8 | C.UTF-8 | C.UTF-8 | =c/postgres + Template0 | postgres | UTF8 | C.UTF-8 | C.UTF-8 | =c/postgres +

    gnucash windows port

    Postgres | postgres | UTF8 | C.UTF-8 | C.UTF-8 | Name | Owner | Encoding | Collate | Ctype | Access privileges Postgres | Superuser, Create role, Create DB, Replication, Bypass RLS |

    gnucash windows port

    Below is the screenshot of the error I receive when connecting using dBeaver. I am trying pgAdmin 4 and dBeaver but both fail to connect. I am trying to connect to my PostgreSQL db from a Windows machine. After many days I am trying to connect to my PostgreSQL instance, I decided time has come to ask for help.














    Gnucash windows port